Conclave Updates

3rd Annual India Leadership Conclave & BusinessLeadership Awards 2012 set to be Asia’s Biggest Leadership Conclave

1st Annual INDIA LEADERSHIP CONCLAVE : 2010 Snapshots.

India's foremost thought leaders at the India Leadership Summit '09 was held on 26th Sep, 2009 at The Hotel Taj Palace, New Delhi. The theme of 'Indian Leadership Conclave 2009" - "Will Indian Economy bounce back by 2010" reflected the thoughts of the business and the people both within the country and outside. The conclave will discuss India's Rising Power in Global Community, Emergence of Socio- Development Sector Globally, a Human approach to world peace and the next generation Emerging Company. The India Leadership Conclave 2009 Awards felicitated Indian leaders and successful businesspersons of India Inc who have made an impact on the economy. The awards were decided by a distinguished panel of judges which has been formulated by picking up the think tanks from all walks of life. The award panel looked at a cross section of the industry from large conglomerates to emerging mid-cap and small cap companies including unlisted companies. The Key Note Address at the conclave was delivered by Shri Salman Khurshid, Hon'ble Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Corporate Affairs & Minority Affairs. The platform witnessed eminent discussing and debating the future of the Indian Economy.

These eminent speakers touched various topics that will be of tremendous significance to the Indian Economy.

Ms. Nafisa Khorakiwala, Chairperson, Wockhardt Foundation

Shri Salman Khurshid, Hon’ble Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Corporate Affairs & Minority Affairs .
Would Opinions of Business Leaders influence the Government?

Minority Affairs , Would Opinions of Business Leaders influence the Government?

Mr. Anil Agrawal, Past President, ASSOCHAM,Chairman Cosmos Group Indian Industry, Consumer Behaviour, World Market

Mr. Venugopal Dhoot, Chairman, Videocon Industries Limited Digital Convergence : A key Driver for India’s growth.

Mr. Navin Surya, Managing Director – Itz Cash Card Ltd. Employment & Employability - The Road Ahead

Mr. Mohandas Pai, Director HR & Training, Infosys Technologies Ltd. Is India's Economy robust enough to tackle any Eventualities.

Mr. A K Ravi Nedungadi, President & CFO, UB Group.

Ms. Shobhaa De, , Columinist Is the era of Male Domination Over?, Has the Indian Women Come of

Ms. Barkha Dutt, Managing Director (English News) NDTV Group , Age India's Rising Media Focus - The Road Ahead

Mr. Pravin Iyer, Global CFO, Medriech Limited, Mid-Sized Indian Pharma Companies: Challenges & Opportunities

Mr. Ras hesh Shah, Chairman, Edelweiss Group Future of Indian Economy-Are we in the right direction

Shri Chanchalapati Dasa, Vice Chairman, The Akshaya Patra Foundation, Public Private Partnership in School Meal Program: Challenges & Opportunities

Mr.M.D. Mallya, CMD, Bank of Baroda, Banking Reforms in India: Vision 2010

Mr. Sundar Raman, CEO, Indian Premier League(IPL) & Chief Executive 0f Champions League Twenty twenty - Making Of IPL.

Shri Madhu Goud Yakshi, Member of Parliament. Poverty & Illiteracy-Road Blocks & the Road Ahead: CEO SPOTLIGHT : The Mind of the Leader, What makes them tick – a NDTV PROFIT Special Episode

Panel Discussion

Revolutionary Leader of Modern India

Late Shri Rajiv Gandhi

Lifetime Achievement Award

Ratan Tata Chairman TATA Group

Lifetime Achievement Award

K.V. Kamath Chairman ICICI Bank Ltd

The India Corporate Citizen of the Year

Mukesh Ambani Chairman Reliance Industries Ltd

India’s Best Airline

Dr. Vijay Mallya Chairman UB Group

Young Business Leader

Uday S. Kotak Executive Vice Chairman & MD Kotak Mahindra Bank

Brand of the Year

Lalit Kumar Modi Chairman and Commissioner IPL

Business Women of the Year

Ms. Chanda Kochhar CEO ICICI Bank Ltdd

Bank of the Year

M.D. Mallya CMD Bank of Baroda

India’s most Admired Bank

O.P. Bhatt Chairman SBI Bank

based Solutions Company

Pankaj Jaiswal Chairman/MD Dotcom Services (I) Pvt Ltd

Lifetime Achievement Award

Yash Chopra Producer, Director Yash Raj Films

India’s Upcoming Biogroup CO.

Sanjay Bawsay Chairman Synergy Diagnostics Pvt Ltd

Innovation in Blood Products in IV/IG

R. Muthukrishnan Chairman Elshaddai Biologicals Ltd

India’s most Admired Electronics Brand

Venugopal N. Dhoot CMD Videocon Industries Ltd

Technically & Scientifically Most Advanced Biotech Company

Gunvantlal Shah Chairman Samarth Pharma Pvt Ltd

Upcoming Pharma retail chain

Hemant Bothra MD Trust Chemists & Druggists

Yongest & Dynamic Enterpreneur Award

Nikunj Kirtibhai Kanakia Chairman/MD Lifeline Industries Ltd

Infrastructure Co.of the year

Sanjay Reddy Vice-chairman of GVK Industries & MD of Mumbai International Airport Ltd

CSR Woman of the year

Ms Sudha Murthy Chairman Infosys Foundation